Past INASTA Award Winners

2017 – Johanna Kitchell, Riverside Junior High School
2016 – Keith Ziolkowski, Avon Community Schools
2015 – Anne Marie Tschetter, Discovery Middle School
2014 – Corinne Imboden, Eastwood Middle School
2013 – Jeff Frizzi, Clay Middle School

2017 – Den Westman, Avon High School
2016 – Craig Ghormley, North Central High School

2015 – Elizabeth Ohly-Davis, Carmel High School
2014 – Carrie Carlson, Portage High School
2013 – Doug Elmore, Floyd Central High School

2017 – Zach Himes, Warren Central High School
2016 – Jessica Bouma, Willowcreek Middle School
2015 – Katie Le Sesne, Bedford Middle School
2014 – Kyle Miller, Perre Moran Middle School
2013 – Maggie Hite, Carmel High School

2017 – Nora Frisk, Portage, IN
2016 – Chin Mi Kim, Indianapolis, IN
2015 – Mimi Zweig, Indiana University
2014 – Susan Moses, Indiana University
2013 – Bob Goodlett, Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra

2017 – Cindy and Tom Schnabel, Chesterton, IN
2016 – Betsy Levin, Southport High School
2015 – Larry Hurst, Indiana University
2014 – Denise Kuehner, Clay High School
2013 – Susan Ellington, Goshen High School

Nominate a Strings Teacher

With the these annual awards, INASTA has been able to provide teachers with a great sense of accomplishment and pride in what our membership does everyday, inside and outside of the classroom, to make the state of Indiana the best it can be for Strings Education.

The nomination deadline is OCTOBER 31st. Click here to nominate an educator.
Email the Awards Chair, Ed Staubach at with any questions or concerns.

**Please note, any nominations from the most recent award cycle that did not get awarded, are considered for the current cycle.**

Copyright 2013 Nimva | All Rights Reserved | RockyThemes